RxArt 16th Anniversary PARTY
RxArt 16th Anniversary PARTY
RxArt 16th Anniversary PARTY

On Wednesday, November 2nd, 2016, RxArt hosted the annual PARTY to celebrate 16 years of producing powerful projects with extraordinary artists in health care facilities nationwide.

The RxArt Inspiration Award was presented to

The RxArt Innovation Award was presented to

Honorees Rob Pruitt and TJ Parker, along with RxArt Founder and President Diane Brown, were joined by a group of 45 supporters for a beautiful and delicious pre-PARTY Dinner catered by Peter Callahan Catering. Then the PARTY kicked off with specialty cocktails from Casa Dragones served by bartenders in full panda suits and music by DJ April Hunt and DJ Juss as guests bid competitively on the silent auction and took in the outstanding live auction works. Sara Friedlander, Christie’s Senior Vice President and Head of Post-War and Contemporary Art Evening Sale, led the live auction, animatedly encouraging bidding on standout works by Rob Pruitt and Ed Ruscha among others. Our always inspiring longtime friend and project collaborator Rob Pruitt fueled the “PANDAMONIUM” decor theme with his passion for the lovable creature, creating a fantastic backdrop of dozens of panda balloons amidst a jungle of bamboo creations by our friends at Brrch. We would like to express our tremendous gratitude to the artists who donated work to the auction, our generous in-kind sponsors and partners and everyone who attended and supported the 2016 PARTY. All of the funds raised through the PARTY, our biggest annual fundraiser, empower RxArt to produce more ambitious projects in hospitals and health care facilities every year, transforming the healing experiences for hundreds of thousands of young patients and their families. Thank you all!

Download PARTY catalog here

Neil and Rachel Blumenthal
Peter M. Brant and Stephanie Seymour Brant

Award Presenters
Jenna Lyons presented the Inspiration Award to Rob Pruitt
Neil Blumenthal presented the Innovation Award to TJ Parker

Host Committee
Jen Brill, Glori and Meir Cohen, Agnes Gund, Chris Salgardo

Benefit Committee
Lindsey and Ian Adelman, Cecilia Alemani and Massimiliano Gioni, Abby and Matt Bangser, Fabiola Beracasa Beckman and Jason Beckman, Aaron Bondaroff, Patrick Bradbury, Sarah Brown, Annie Burns and Benjamin Godsill, Drs. Bobbi and Barry Coller, Andrew Craven and Rodger Hicks, Rafael de Cárdenas, Brendan Dugan, Heather Flow, Leta Grzan, Lazaro Hernandez, Georgia Horn, Olivia Kim, Christian Langbein, Michael Laven, Carol Lim, Marjorie Mayrock, Rebekah McCabe, Jack McCollough, Meredith Melling, Manuela Mozo, Brian Phillips, Serra Pradhan, Yabu Pushelberg, Timo Weiland, Casey Weyand, Alison Winter, Cynthia Zabel, Laurie Ziegler

Contributing Artists
Joshua Abelow, Ricci Albenda, Diana Al-Hadid, Darren Bader, John Baldessari, Trudy Benson, Will Boone, Matthew Brandt, Olaf Breuning, Andrew Brischler, Cecily Brown, Zoë Buckman, Brian Calvin, Pia Camil, Matthew Chambers, Julia Chiang, Martin Creed, Aaron Curry, Liz Deschenes, Lucy Dodd, Keltie Ferris, Karl Haendel, Daniel Heidkamp, Akira Horikawa, Jonathan Horowitz, John Houck, Shio Kusaka, Dashiell Manley, Eddie Martinez, Aspen Mays, Sam Moyer, Jorge Pardo, Maurizio Pellegrin, Enoc Perez, Alex Prager, Rob Pruitt, Matthew Ritchie, Walter Robinson, Alexis Rockman, Mika Rottenberg, Ed Ruscha, Kevin Stahl, Michel Szulc-Krzyzanowski, Lawrence Weiner, James Welling

A special thanks to our sponsors:

piilpack_logo a9789f9d81f1d898e234546028f3d045-160x34 casa_dragones_logokiehls_logohedleys_logo FV Stamp - black background chopinlogo_white   paddle8  perrier