RxArt 2017 PARTY
RxArt 2017 PARTY

RxArt hosted the 2017 PARTY on Thursday, November 9th at IAC in New York City, celebrating 17 years of transforming children’s hospitals into more inspiring and soothing environments with extraordinary artists.

The RxArt Inspiration Award was presented to

The RxArt Innovation Award was presented to

Special Acoustic Set by
Sponsored by Ovation

A group of distinguished guests joined RxArt Founder and President Diane Brown in toasting the Honorees Dan Colen and Chris Salgardo during the intimate dinner catered by Peter Callahan Catering.

The PARTY following dinner featured a DJ set by Mia Moretti, an exciting live auction of experiences led by Sara Friedlander – Christie’s SVP and Head of Department for the Post-War & Contemporary Art Department in New York – and culminated in a special acoustic set by St. Lucia underwritten by Ovation. Ryan McGinley presented the Inspiration Award to Dan Colen via video and José Parlá presented the Innovation Award to Chris Salgardo.

Special thanks to Walter Robinson for creating the Limited Edition Print, especially for the PARTY. RxArt would like to express our heartfelt thanks to Maurice Marciano for his incredible generosity; to Dan Colen’s supportive galleries: Lévy Gorvy, Gagosian and MDC Massimo De Carlo Milan, London, Hong Kong; Ovation; Kiehl’s Since 1851; and our in-kind partners ArtNEWS, Brockmans Gin, Codigo 1530, Foundry Vineyards, Maquettte Fine Art Services, Smart Beer, and VDK6100. Brrch created the glorious floral arrangements and Jane Wu designed the mesmerizing animation.

Maurice Marciano

Host Committee
Sarah Ahmed, Fabiola Beracasa Beckman and Jason Beckman, Neil and Rachel Blumenthal, Jen Brill, Glori and Meir Cohen, Gagosian, David Ganek, Agnes Gund, Michael Laven, Lévy Gorvy, Massimo De Carlo Milan/London/Hong Kong, Rob Pruitt, Cynthia Zabel

Benefit Committee
Lidia Andich, Amy Astley, Derek Blasberg, Patrick Bradbury, Trevor Born and Lisa Airan, Sarah Brown, Annie Burns and Benjamin Godsill, Andrew Craven, Kipton Cronkite, Meredith Darrow, Megan Green, Leta Grzan, Olivia Kim, Peter Knell, Sander Lak, Joey Laurenti, Stephanie Mark, Marjorie Mayrock, Rebekah McCabe, Meredith Melling, Manuela Mozo, TJ Parker Serra Pradhan, Casey Weyand, Ali Winter, Laurie Ziegler

Special Thanks to our Sponsors: