RxArt PARTY 2012
RxArt PARTY 2012

RxArt held our 12th Anniversary PARTY at Milk Studio. The event celebrated artist Dan Colen for his ongoing work with RxArt and his permanent installation at Kings County Hospital in Brooklyn.

It was an incredible evening which included fantastic art by Aurel Schmidt, José Parlá and many others, a live auction and a surprise performance by Kilo Kish.

In addition to raising funds for ongoing art projects in healthcare facilities, RxArt partnered with the Pollock-Krasner Foundation in donating a percentage of the auction proceeds to aid artists who were severely impacted by Hurricane Sandy.

Thank you to the friends, artists, and guests who came!

Cocktails and Live Auction
Milk Studio
450 West 15th Street
New York City

Monday, November 12, 2012
7.00 – 10.00 PM

Host Committee

Kerianne and James Flynn
Agnes Gund
Larry Gagosian
Chris Salgardo

Doctor’s Committee

Frank Aguilar
Lisa Airan
Trevor Born
Frederick Brandt
Pat Wexler
Asad Dean
Gary Lefer
Barry Coller

Benefit Committee

Michael Avedon
Claire Bernard
Derek Blasberg
Patrick Bradbury
Sarah Brown
Bobbi and Barry Coller
Clarissa Dalrymple
Rafael De Cardenas
Claire Distenfeld
Batsheva Eadan
Kalika Farmer
Heather Flow and Peter Knell
Georgia Ford
Danny Fuller
Alexandra Gaty
Franck Giraud
Adrienne Green
Megan Green
Eden Grimaldi
Donna Harkavy and Jonathan Price
Olivia Kim
Philae Knight
Lily Kwong
Patrick Li
Harry McNally
Julia Nasser
Glenn O’Brien
Camille Obering
Serra Pradhan
Tori Praver
Alexandra Richards
Andrea Rosen
Fabienne Stephan
Max Vallot
Rachel Vancelette
Madeleine Von Froomer
Dustin Yellin
Vanessa Traina


Rita Ackermann
Tim Barber
Justin Beal
Cass Bird
Mr Brainwash
Matthew Chambers
Scott Campbell
Dan Colen
N. Dash
E.V. Day
Brock Enright
Sam Falls
Leo Fitzpatrick
Ryan Foerster
Rochelle Goldberg
Felix Gonzalex-Torres
Mark Grotjahn
Marilyn Minter
Jeanette Hayes
Dave muller
Max Snow
Henry Taylor
Panos Tsagaris
Daniel Turner
Jonas Wood
Dan Colen
Will Cotton
Richard Kern
José Parlá
Kenny Scharf
Aurel Schmidt
Tom Slaughter
Michael St John
Inez & Vinoohd
William Wegman
Lawrence Weiner